My baby wrote me a letter…

…said he couldn’t live without me no more.

Listen, mister, can’t you see I got to get back to my baby once more–anyway…

Gimme a ticket for an aeroplane, I ain’t got time to take a fast train.

Lonely days are gone, I’m a-goin’ home, ‘Cause my baby wrote me a letter.

No, juuuuuust kidding.  Thank you, Box Tops (and Joe Cocker).  My baby is still just here, at home with me.  I made these cookies for our Kindergartener’s Valentine’s Day party, all while my husband watched TV downstairs.  That doesn’t mean these roll outs can’t be romantic, right?

Hope your V day is happy and full of, well, love.  (:

5 Comments

Filed under decorated cookies

5 responses to “My baby wrote me a letter…

  1. Us

    Happy Valentine’s Day to YOU!!!

  2. Amy S

    GOOD LORD, WOMAN!!! How you even talk to me & are friends with me, I have no idea. You’re amazing!
    XOXO

  3. Love the bright colors! These are great!

  4. Rosie

    Ahhhhh love your post and and Loveeeeee the song too…yup, I’m that old that the song brings memories LOL 🙂
    Totally, totally love it, thank youuuuu 😀

Leave a Reply

