Warm woolen mittens (with garnish)!

Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens. Brown paper packages tied up with string.  I know, still more of my favorite things.

Before the holiday week between Christmas and New Year’s slips away, along with immediate opportunities for packages tied up with string, I have one more festive gig to attend.  Tomorrow, my much more lyrically talented girlfriends and I are headed to a Sound of Music Sing Along.  Too bad I have a stuffy nose and I am about 10 months pregnant!

I’m seeing a designated driving adventure and a thin connection to the last of my holiday cookies for the year – warm woolen mittens and snow glittered holly berries.  Happy New Year!

3 Comments

Filed under decorated cookies

3 responses to “Warm woolen mittens (with garnish)!

  1. Us

    I love the holly berries…

  2. Laura

    Happy New Year to you, too, Kristina! Hope you had fun at the sing-a-long. The cookies are wonderful, as always.

  3. P

    Hope you had a blast at your Sound of Music Sing Along. Your cookies are gorgeous, a lot of work went into decorating those mittens. Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

