Sugar loaded cupcake cookies

 

These things have it all.  Layers of royal icing to capture all the details, sprinkles and a cherry on top.  What’s not to love?  (Except the sugar induced seizure that may result from a single bite).

I made a ton of these for party favors.

They went fast, thank goodness, otherwise I’d still be munching on three layers of confectioner’s sugar.

Here they are, all in a row:

And their entourage.  The big stars need a little support, don’t you think?

But then again, maybe they can support themselves.

11 Comments

Filed under decorated cookies

11 responses to “Sugar loaded cupcake cookies

  1. crustabakes

    omg. these are super adorable!! I dont think i would have trouble with them being around the house, they are simply too pretty to eat!

  2. Dad and Mom

    Incrediable!

  3. Jeanette

    My actual cupcakes don’t look this yummy. *sigh*

  4. eliseraimi

    so beautiful – I especially like the red cherry contrasted with the purple.

  5. So adorable! They really look like cupcakes! 🙂

  6. Oh my goodness! Those are so adorable!

  7. Meggan

    These are gorgeous!

  8. These are so adorable and pretty, and fancy and so beautifully done, and….well, you get my point, I love them!

  9. I LOVE THESE!!! They are so pretty! You are very talented.

  10. These are really stellar!! Wow! Great job!!

  11. Oh my.. so cute. I also love the pick cupcakes. I may try your butterfly wings- so good.

    Enjoy,

    elena

Leave a Reply

